AmyPore

Our team

The inventors

Jacques Fantini & Nouara Yahi

The scientific discoveries underlying the creation of AmyPore are based on the work of two internationally recognized university professors, Nouara Yahi (Aix-Marseille University) and Jacques Fantini (Aix-Marseille University and Institut Universitaire de France), who together have more than 300 publications in renowned scientific journals.

Nouara Yahi and Jacques Fantini own the intellectual property of the patent and AmyPore has an exclusive operating license to develop AmyP53 as an anti-Alzheimer's and Parkinson's drug worldwide.

Pariente 2
Pr. JEREMIE PARIENTE (M.D. Ph.D.)
Expert neurologist
Professor at Toulouse University Hospital, Jérémie Pariente (M.D., Ph.D.) is head of the service dedicated to cognitive disorders and abnormal movements within the Department of Neurology. Jérémie Pariente has been very involved in the Clinical Investigations Center of the Toulouse University Hospital for many years and has conducted several academic and industrial studies on Alzheimer's disease and related pathologies. Jérémie Pariente is a board member of the French Society of Neurology. He advises AmyPore on setting up clinical trials as part of the development of the AmyP53 program.
driss_fantini
Driss Fantini
President
A Master 2 Grande Ecole Program graduate from Kedge Business School and also from the University of Aix-Marseille entrepreneurship Pépite-PACA, Driss Fantini created the AmyPore Company in 2018, and was therefore responsible for the H2020 SME Phase 1 AmInnovation program.
henri-chahinian
Dr. Henri Chahinian (Ph.D.)
Chairman of the Ethics and Scientific Committee.
Assistant Professor at the University of Aix-Marseille, Dr. Henri Chahinian is an internationally recognized specialist in the biochemistry of lipids and proteins of biological membranes. He has 40 years of experience in basic and applied research.
coralie-di-scala
Dr. Coralie Di Scala (Ph.D.)
Member of the Scientific and Ethics Committee.
Dr. Di Scala obtained his doctoral thesis in 2014 on amyloid pores. She has internationally recognized skills in molecular neuroscience. She is currently leading a neuroscience research team in Helsinki, Finland.
jacques-fantini
Jacques Fantini (Ph.D.)
Member of the ethics and scientific committee
Professor at the University of Aix-Marseille, member of the Institut Universitaire de France, Jacques Fantini is the author of more than 200 scientific publications (including 4 PNAS articles communicated by two Nobel Prizes and two Lasker Prizes). A globally recognized specialist in molecular modeling, he has developed new concepts of artificial intelligence applied to membrane systems in the context of molecular neurosciences and infectious diseases. He is the co-inventor of the patented AmyP53 molecule for which he holds, with Pr. Nouara Yahi, the intellectual property.
nouara-yahi
Nouara Yahi (Ph.D.)
Member of the ethics and scientific committee
Professor at the University of Aix-Marseille, Nouara Yahi is the author of more than 100 scientific publications (including 1 Nature and 2 PNAS communicated by a Nobel Prize and a Lasker Prize). Her work on the mechanisms of HIV infection is directly behind the discovery of the common mechanisms of amyloid pore formation and the role of membrane lipids (gangliosides and cholesterol) in this process. Prof. Nouara Yahi is co-inventor of the patented AmyP53 molecule, of which she, along with Prof. Jacques Fantini, holds the intellectual property.
mohan-sidi-said
Mohand Sidi Saïd
Strategic advisor
Mohand Sidi Saïd is a former Vice-President of Pfizer Inc,. He is the President of an Endowment Fund, an author, and a lecturer, among others at Aix PO and ESSEC in Paris. He is a fervent defender of access to innovative care for the most disadvantaged in our societies. Mohand has authored numerous articles on health models, and he has published "The Spirit and the Molecule" in 2012, "Help, Our Health is in Danger", in 2016, "From Djurdjura to Manhattan", in 2020. Mohand Sidi Saïd is a passionate follower of the knowledge economy, AI and has a unique understanding of the life sciences industry. He joined the Amypore team in 2020 to participate in the development of the AmyP53 solution and contribute with insights and his network.
Screen Shot 2022-01-11 at 7.18.15 PM
Assia Mouri
Project Leader
Graduated from a Master 2 degree in "Cell Biology, Physiology, Pathologies" with a neurosciences mention (Paris Descartes) and a Master of Business and Administration - "Biotechnologies and Management of Health Industries" (Ionis STM, Paris)Assia Mouri began her research career at the prestigious Rockefeller University of New York within the neuroscience laboratory of Dr. Greengard, who has been awarded of the Nobel Prize in Medicine and Physiology in 2000. The world-renowned laboratory is a pioneer in the fight against Alzheimer's and Parkinson's diseases. After an experience in one of the Top 5 pharmaceutical industries worldwide, she has been supporting AmyPore in its growth and operational development since the end of 2021

AmyPore

Notre équipe

Les inventeurs

Jacques Fantini & Nouara Yahi

Les découvertes scientifiques à la base de la création d’AmyPore sont le fruit du travail de deux professeurs d’université internationalement reconnus, Nouara Yahi (Aix-Marseille Université) et Jacques Fantini (Aix-Marseille Université et Institut Universitaire de France) , qui cumulent à eux deux plus de 300 publications dans des revues scientifiques de renom.

Nouara Yahi et Jacques Fantini détiennent la propriété intellectuelle du brevet et AmyPore a une licence exclusive d’exploitation pour développer AmyP53 en tant que médicament anti-Alzheimer et Parkinson au niveau mondial.

Pariente 2
Pr. JEREMIE PARIENTE (M.D. Ph.D.)
NEUROLOGUE EXPERT
Professeur des Université-Praticien Hospitaliser au CHU de Toulouse, Jérémie Pariente anime au sein du Département de Neurologie le service dédié au troubles cognitifs et aux mouvements anormaux. Jérémie Pariente est depuis de nombreuses années très impliqué dans le Centre d’Investigations Cliniques du CHU de Toulouse et a conduit plusieurs études académiques et industrielles sur la maladie d’Alzheimer et les pathologies apparentées. Jérémie Pariente est membre du bureau de la Société Française de Neurologie. Il est le conseiller d’AmyPore pour la mise en place des essais cliniques dans le cadre du développement du programme AmyP53.
driss_fantini
Driss Fantini
Président
Diplômé Master 2 Programme Grande Ecole de Kedge Business School et aussi de l’Université d’Aix-Marseille entrepreneuriat Pépite-PACA, Driss Fantini a créé la Société AmyPore en 2018, et a donc été responsable du programme H2020 SME Phase 1 AmInnovation.
henri-chahinian
Dr. Henri Chahinian (Ph.D.)
Président du Comité d’éthique et scientifique.
Maître de conférences à l’Université d’Aix-Marseille, le Dr. Henri Chahinian est un spécialiste internationalement reconnu de la biochimie des lipides et des protéines des membranes biologiques. Universitaire de formation, il a 40 ans d’expérience en recherche fondamentale et appliquée.
coralie-di-scala
Dr. Coralie Di Scala (Ph.D.)
Membre du Comité scientifique et d’éthique.
Le Dr. Di Scala a obtenu sa thèse de doctorat en 2014 sur les pores amyloïdes. Elle possède des compétences internationalement reconnues en neurosciences moléculaires. Elle dirige actuellement une équipe de recherches en neurosciences à Helsinki, Finlande.
jacques-fantini
Jacques Fantini (Ph.D.)
Membre du comité d'éthique et scientifique
Professeur des Universités (classe exceptionnelle), membre de l’Institut Universitaire de France, Jacques Fantini est l’auteur de plus de 200 publications scientifiques (dont 4 PNAS communiqués par deux Prix Nobel et deux Prix Lasker). Spécialiste mondialement reconnu de la modélisation moléculaire, il a élaboré de nouveaux concepts d’intelligence artificielle appliquée aux systèmes membranaires dans le contexte des neurosciences moléculaires et de l’infectiologie. Il est le co-inventeur de la molécule brevetée AmyP53 dont il détient, avec le Pr. Nouara Yahi, la propriété intellectuelle.
nouara-yahi
Nouara Yahi (Ph.D.)
Membre du comité d'éthique et scientifique
Professeur des Universités (1ère classe), Nouara Yahi est l’auteur de plus de 100 publications scientifiques (dont 1 Nature et 2 PNAS communiqués par un Prix Nobel et un Prix Lasker). Ses travaux sur les mécanismes d’infection du VIH sont directement à l’origine de la découverte des mécanismes communs de formation des pores amyloïdes et du rôle des lipides membranaires (gangliosides et cholestérol) dans ce processus. Le Pr. Nouara Yahi est co-inventrice de la molécule brevetée AmyP53 dont elle détient, avec le Pr. Jacques Fantini, la propriété intellectuelle.
mohan-sidi-said
Mohand Sidi Saïd
Conseiller stratégique
Ancien Vice-Président de Pfizer Inc dont il a été notamment l’un des Présidents opérationnels. Il est actuellement Président d’un Fonds de Dotation, auteur, conférencier et enseignant vacataire à Aix PO. Il est un fervent défenseur de l’accès aux soins innovants pour les plus démunis de nos sociétés. Auteur de nombreux articles sur les modèles de santé , il a publié « L’esprit et la molécule » 2012, « Au secours notre santé est en péril », 2016 , « Du Djurdjura à Manhattan » , 2020. Mohand Sidi Saïd rejoint l’équipe en 2020 pour participer au développement de la solution AmyP53. Adepte de l’économie de la connaissance et de l’IA- intelligence artificielle, Mohand Sidi Saïd partage son expérience dans l’industrie pharmaceutique et ses conseils stratégiques dans le domaine de la santé.
Screen Shot 2022-01-11 at 7.18.15 PM
Assia Mouri
Chef de Projet
Doublement diplômée d’un Master 2 en « Biologie cellulaire, Physiologie, Pathologies » spécialité neurosciences (Paris Descartes) et d’un Master of Business and Admnistration – « Biotechnologies et Management des Industries de Santé » (Ionis STM, Paris)Assia Mouri a entamé sa carrière de recherche au sein de la prestigieuse Rockefeller University de New York dans le laboratoire de neurosciences du Dr. Greengard récompensé du Prix Nobel de médecine et physiologie 2000 pour ses découvertes sur la voie dopaminergique. Le laboratoire, de renommée mondiale est pionnier dans la lutte contre les maladies d’Alzheimer et de Parkinson. Après une expérience dans l’industrie pharmaceutique, elle accompagne depuis fin 2021 AmyPore dans sa croissance et son développement opérationnel.